cold

you’ll never know, and i’ll never say, and you’ll never know,

and i’ll never show

you where i sleep, or share the depth, of where i

weep and shake and shy away, and

wrap my cold hands and my wrap my cold arms around my cold shoulders and shiver and shiver and shiver and foetally curl myself around the hidden side of my all day’s and my all night’s and my all week’s and my all time’s long wintry sunset, with eyes closed but open, and eyes tight but open, and eyes squeezing but open, and eyes wincing but numb, but numb, still numb, still numb, still

6 thoughts on “cold

Leave a Reply

