the morning after beautiful her

Was it a dream? I dared not open my eyes! I wanted to keep this memory in my mind forever. I turned towards her, and her perfume filled my senses. The whole of my being smiled.

I had wished for this but had not imagined it would turn out so perfectly. She was there with me and it is wonderful. As I looked over to where she lay, I realised that this was a perfect moment. This was how I’d like to remember her, sleeping peacefully. She has beautiful eyes you know. I can’t describe to you how buoyant and beautiful they are. And how those eyes made me feel the first time we met. It was at the gym. As she stepped onto the treadmill next to mine, her hello was met with my smile. It was all I could muster! I was smitten from that moment on. After our workout, I summoned up the courage to speak with her, walked her to her car and offered to buy her coffee. I can’t imagine why she accepted!

This very moment, right now, consumes all of my hopes, memories and fears. The rise and fall of her breast as she breathes. There is no emotion on her face. She is more beautiful than ever. Well, except when she laughs! God has blessed me this day and delivered me joy. I am bursting! I poke my toe into her thigh. I want to wake her, hold her, kiss her! I poke again and she stirs. I say her name. Her brow furrows and her hips shift. I poke her again. I see her smile now as her eyes begin to open.

“If you’re going to wake me, you’ve had better made me breakfast.”
I leaned over and kissed her. “Coming right up!”
Jumping out of bed I raced into the kitchen. “Pancakes and coffee?”
“Perfect. I’ll run a shower and be right out!”
Perfect? Yes it certainly is.

Her arms wrapped around my waist as I poured her latte.
She kissed my neck. She was fabulous and warm from the shower. “Good morning.”
I turned to face her. “Good morning yourself.”
We stood in each others arms, not knowing what else to say. But smiles and laughter are infectious. We stood there giggling like school children.
“I enjoyed last night.”
“Me too, me too.”
“Come on, lets eat. Pancakes are getting cold

We sat and ate. The fact that she was in my kitchen, eating breakfast with me was one thing. But knowing that last night was the first time she’d been with a woman made it even more special. She was even more attractive to me now.

I put down my fork, looked over to her and smiled.
“What is it?” she smiled back.
“I’m just wondering what your husband would think if he knew you were here.”
She laughed. “Well you can keep wondering because he’s never going to know!”

One thought on “the morning after beautiful her

Leave a Reply

