Say, what’s your name?

Friendly stranger, willing here
Cast your closed eyes across my page
Free your dreams from shackled states
Dim lit midnight rooms are waiting
Wound up, spread out
Sacred drink, suckle tea
Subtlety

I know what you want
I want what you’ve got
We’ve got what we can’t keep
Original perfection flutters to flight
Sin to savour like sugar lemons
I whisper your name across the ocean
Hear me

I press your heart with my thumb
Yielding
Penetrating past times and years
Wondering where you are, who you might become
A prayer away from denial and destiny
I’m your favourite devil, with diamonds
Seduce my everything in time

Fury is lost in lonely playgrounds
Swing with me, die with them
I’m not surprised by the rain today
Yesterday was forsaken
Tomorrow is foretold
Now is a never never land of beautiful fruit
Take it for the juice, and swill me

Wicked baby girl
Melting weight of waiting
Pooling ink of distraction
With new places to climb
Often shadowed by false order
We fuck on the hardwood floor
Tell me you love me

Tell me you want me
Tell me you need to have me
Tell me
You care, you hope
Tell me you desire
Everything I am, tell me
I am yours

One thought on “Say, what’s your name?

  1. “Now is a never never land of beautiful fruit
    Take it for the juice, and swill me”
    That sounds incredibly beau. As the whole remains.
    Thank you dear Noah.

Leave a Reply

