Poignant moments like these

Dulled grey sharpens my chilled night
Returning to younger sands, I reflect
Alone on the naked shore
Trembling angels brush past my heart

But you’re there, holding my hand

Licking at my heels, ripples blow
Pensive times with freshened elevation
Awake, inhaled breath clarifies the moment
Frozen images melt with the light

But you’re there, framed in my mind

Chosen vitality, reward for a chance
Ventured blindly, guided by fragrance
I’m spinning, absent from the customary
Misplaced aspirations found dusty

And you’re there, holding me high

Leave a Reply

